Board Members

The Nevada Division of Environmental Protection reviews requests for reimbursement and the Board to Review Claims approves payments from the Fund. The Board is comprised of four governor-appointed members and three statutory members.

George Ross, Chairman
Representing: Refiners in Petroleum
Email: george@mclobby.com
Expires: December 31, 2017

John Saxon
Representing: Independent Dealers in Petroleum
email: john.saxon@pilotthomas.com
Expires: December 31, 2018

Dawn Lietz
Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711-0900
Representing: Department of Motor Vehicles
email: dlietz@dmv.nv.gov

Bart Chambers, State Fire Marshal 
Nevada State Fire Marshal’s Office
107 Jacobsen Way - Stewart Facility
Carson City, NV 89711
Representing: State Fire Marshal
email: bchambers@dps.state.nv.us

Maureen Tappan, Vice-Chairperson
Representing: The General Public
email: mtappan@prusierra.com
Expires: December 31, 2018

Michael Cox
Representing: Independent Retailers of Petroleum
Email: mike2run1@outlook.com
Expires: December 31, 2017

Greg Lovato, Environmental Protection Administrator
Nevada Division of Environmental Protection
901 South Stewart Street, Suite 4001
Carson City, NV 89701-5249
Representing: NDEP
email: glovato@ndep.nv.gov

Legal Counsel
Peter Keegan, Esq.
Nevada Attorney General's Office - Carson City
email: pkeegan@ag.nv.gov



 

 

  

Newsletter Signup: Water Pollution

Success! Thank you for signing up.